Thursday, April 8, 2021

PayMaya partner with Marikina City for Citizen Cashless Payment.

 Paymaya Cashless Payment

  The City Government of Marikina has tapped PayMaya to roll out contactless payments for real property and other business taxes within the city. 

  Using PayMaya's payment platform, residents and businesses can now pay for their city government fees online from the safety of their own homes. All they have to do is log-in to Marikina's online portal powered by PayMaya Checkout and pay using any credit, debit, or prepaid card as well as their PayMaya wallet. This initiative is in collaboration with the Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP). 

“Through this cashless initiative with PayMaya and DBP, we are empowering our constituents with a safer way to pay for taxes and other fees online so that they don’t have to physically go to the city hall, especially at this time. This will contribute towards safer and more efficient government transactions during this pandemic. At the same time, this will allow us to continue delivering critical services to the public,” - Mayor Marcelino Teodoro, Marikina City. 

“We thank Marikina City for being our partner in enabling the public sector with safer cashless payment solutions. Digital payments is a key component of the of our local governments and we are excited to bring this forward with other digital financial services ecosystem initiatives,” -  Orlando Vea, PayMaya Founder and CEO.

   Marikina City is the latest in over 60 national agencies and local units that have already embraced cashless solutions powered by PayMaya, which includes cashless payments acceptance as well as disbursement solutions. 

  Other national government agencies and local government units that have embraced cashless technologies powered by PayMaya's platforms including:

  • Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR)
  • Social Security System (SSS)
  • Home Development Mutual Fund or Pag-IBIG
  • Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)
  • Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
  • Land Transportation Office (LTO)
  • Bureau of Customs (BoC)
  • Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)

No comments:

Post a Comment