Monday, August 5, 2019

PPGL 2019 Grand Finals is all set this weekend. | Gizmo Manila

  Three national championship titles and the lion’s share of the combined PHP 1,000,000 prize pool is on the line for the country’s most promising esports athletes in the highly-anticipated culmination of the Philippine Pro Gaming League 2019’s second season this weekend, August 9-11, 2019 at the Market! Market! Activity Center in Taguig City.

  Organized by MET Events in partnership with Globe Telecom, the nationwide multi-title esports league is proud to present the gathering of the Philippines’ best League of Legends, Arena of Valor, and Tekken 7 players after more than two months of a nationwide search.

  This season, the league has successfully fulfilled one of its missions—bring up-and-coming esports athletes nationwide closer towards the realization of their esports dreams—as more than 20 hopefuls look forward to their PPGL 2019 main stage debut.

PPGL League of Legends

  Majority of the youngbloods are coming from the PPGL LoL leg. Vying for the defending champion Liyab’s crown are three faces fresh from the four-pronged online qualifiers. Although rookies, GH Alpha and GH Kaiju have proved that they should not be taken lightly as both were the reasons why league staples such as TNC Predator and Bren Esports failed to return for this season’s main event.

Advancing Teams
  • Liyab
  • GH Alpha
  • Ruyal Esports
  • GH Kaiju
PPGL LoL Prize Pool
  • Champion: PHP 200,000
  • 2nd Place: PHP 100,000
  • 3rd-4th Place: PHP 50,000 each

PPGL Arena of Valor

  After Kidlat’s rather electrifying journey towards the grand finals last season, Kalasag, another recognizable Arena of Valor clan, braved the grueling qualifiers to challenge the undisputed reign of the defending champions, Liyab. 

   Meanwhile, tournament regular Bren Esports is back once more for their first PPGL AoV championship title.

Advancing Teams
  • Kalasag
  • Kidlat
  • Bren Esports
  • Liyab
PPGL AoV Prize Pool
  • Champion: PHP 200,000
  • 2nd Place: PHP 100,000
  • 3rd-4th Place: PHP 50,000 each
PPGL Tekken

  Returning for their third championship title are PBE|Doujin and PBE|AK. Tied with two PPGL championship titles apiece, the kings of the Philippine Tekken 7 community will look forward to edging each other out with this season’s pivotal PPGL Tekken 7 championship title. Aside from the PPGL Tekken 7 El Clasico,
however, the leg also looks forward to four newcomers—Shottie from the Manila qualifier, Secretbase | 2xTheTap and Nice Haps from the Visayas qualifier, and CIG.Machinehead from the Mindanao qualifier.

Advancing Players
  • Andreij “PBE|Doujin” Albar
  • Alexandre “PBE|AK” Laverez
  • Julius “SGD-Omega|Jules” Luzano
  • Reyland “Shottie” Dela Cruz
  • Jaff Lemuel “Secretbase | 2xTheTap” Santos
  • Michael John “Nice Haps” Magbanua
  • Daniel “CIG.Machinehead” Eking
  • Raphael “CIG.Vermilion” Cueva
PPGL Tekken 7 Prize Pool
  • Champion: PHP 90,000
  • 2nd Place: PHP 40,000
  • 3rd Place: PHP 24,000
  • 4th Place: PHP 18,000
  • 5th-6th Place: PHP 9,000 each
  • 7th-8th Place: PHP 5,000 each

  The Philippine's largest multi-platform esports league went the extra mile this season to give not only amateur gamers a shot at being pro, but also industry professionals who possess hidden passion in competitive gaming.  Representatives from multiple corporations around the Philippines tried their hand at playing Mobile Legends: Bang Bang on a higher level. Two tournament phases after, four teams emerged to be a cut above the rest.

Advancing Teams
  • Analog Digital Esports (Analog Devices Inc.)
  • Realpage ESports (Realpage Philippines Inc.)
  • MBPS (Manulife)
  • Digital Assassins (Sutherland Tarlac)

  These teams will battle it out in the main event, where the top two (2) placing squads will advance to Singtel’s PVP Regional Corporate League Online Qualifiers with the Grand Finals to be held in Singapore later this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment